IPL 2018 Match Timings & Venue

IPL 2018 Venues – Which Stadiums will host IPL 2018? – Like previous years, each team will have its home ground. Along with primary home grounds, many teams also opt for secondary grounds where few matches are scheduled. Here is the complete list of IPL 2018 Venues.

  • M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangaluru
  • Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, Delhi
  • Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
  • Green Park, Kanpur
  • Eden Garden, Kolkata
  • IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
  • Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  • Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
  • Saurashtra Cricket Association, Rajkot
  • ACA-VDCA Stadium, Vizag

 IPL 2018 Time – For last ten years, IPL is following the trend. We all know, as per the schedule, 1 match is scheduled on weekdays while two matches are reserved for holidays and weekends. The one match on weekdays is night match which used to start at 8:00 PM sharp. While during weekends, matches used to start at 4:00 PM and 8:00 PM respectively. For IPL 2018, broadcasters have proposed a new timing after having a brief discussion with franchise owners. The newly proposed timings are 5:30 PM and 7:00 PM. This means the matches will start 90 minutes late in the afternoon and one hour prior to the previous IPL timings at night.